Books / Periodicals
 BodyMod.org Forum : General Chit-Chat : Books / Periodicals
Message Icon Topic: Kindles? Post Reply Post New Topic
Page  of 4 Next >>
bondagekitten
Mod-let
Mod-let

Total Mods: 3

Quote bondagekitten Replybullet Topic: Kindles?
    Posted: September/10/2010 at 7:01pm
I thought I'd ask on here what opinions people have on Kindles?

I quite like the idea of them with the new easier to read screens and that I could get loads of out of copyright books for free plus loads of books I've not read less money and lots less space. I'm just not sure how comfy they would be to read compared to an old weathered paperback - also I like to read in the bath (don't hate me Ros but I have loads of tattered books from them getting splashed).

Anyway I'm thinking of saving up, I am a tech junkie, I just tend to break it lots and not understand it but have a very big ooohh shiney things complex I guess.
"Take me as I am or not at all" - Ginger (from The Wildhearts)
IP IP Logged
howies
Mod-let
Mod-let

Total Mods: 0

Quote howies Replybullet Posted: September/10/2010 at 7:08pm
A member of another forum i frequent has just bought one and he thinks its the greatest thing since scliced bread.

tbh, i prefer reading off paper. but i like the idea of having 1000 books in your pocket at anytime :)
IP IP Logged
kcir
BMod Pro
BMod Pro

Total Mods: 4

Quote kcir Replybullet Posted: September/10/2010 at 7:25pm
seems a good idea...but i've got a laptop and 3 other pcs that i can read digital books from as well as watch movies, play games, listen to music...etc...

the kindle isn't much cheaper than a netbook from the last price i saw.
BMOD WARNING: This user is notorious for instigation and general ass-hattery. Please don't take any cynical comments seriously. Thank you.
IP IP Logged
Uraniumhobo
Mod Zentity
Mod Zentity

Total Mods: 105

Quote Uraniumhobo Replybullet Posted: September/10/2010 at 8:02pm
my dad got one not too long ago and absolutly loves it